Daily Archives: October 4, 2016

There Once Was…Love

Waking to the brightness of his intoxicating smile

warmed by his morning ardent embrace

filling the once empty uncherished void

presently crumbling back to decayed loneliness

 

The amorous dream that once was has disintegrated

no longer entwined within his hand-stitched heart

desolation has broken its way through

exposing my defeat anguish and dejection that remain

 

There will be a time to break free

hoping a lifetime of despair won’t be for me

removing my soulless flesh from my empty bed

wiping the last tears that’ve fallen from my droopy eyes

 

Betraying my affection for another

a minimal possibility considering my icy façade

the stereotype of a woman scorned will not become me

but looking pass the array of boys to find a man is the challenge inevitably

 

-Cam Johns

Arousing Objections (Part Three)

Read Part Two

Part Three

Breathe Alex. As I walk toward my office, I try to keep our salacious rendezvous out of mind. Sitting at my desk I go over the case I should hand over to someone else…State v. Robert Thoms. What the hell am I doing? I’m confident with the decision I made last night, Robert being the lesser of two evils. First thing’s first, I have to visit our A.D.A. Ellis Elliot. I have to verify this sexy asshole’s story. Yes, he is quite handsome. I smile thinking about him as I walk toward Elliot’s office. This is ridiculous, I should be concerned about these new revelations. Instead my mind wonders to my titillating morning.


“So…” He whispers grabbing my hand.

“I’m not sure what you’re expecting Robert.”

“You know what I’m expecting.” He asserts.

“You think ‘cause you’ve shown me all that I’m gonna just spread my legs.” I snap walking away from him and plopping into his oversized brown leather recliner. “If anything it shows me how much of a jackass you are.” I slouch back crossing my legs letting my eyes wonder the room. Right away I regard the photos on the walls now seeing why he kept me from his home.

He walks over kneeling before me, grabbing my hands into his. “Ally, I need to feel you.” He whispers gazing with those hazel puppy dog eyes. Ugh. I hate he has this hold on me. Slowly, I pull my hands from his grip, uncrossing my legs and standing as he drops his head to the floor aghast. After lifting my skirt to grab the waist of my stockings, I seductively roll  them down. He eyes me intrigued as the stockings reach my ankles. “I’ll take it from here.” He says surreptitiously. He places my hands on his shoulders before lifting my legs one at a time to remove my heels and stockings. Before I could resist he quickly spreads my legs before lifting one on his shoulder ramming his long tongue inside me. Oh my.


 “Alex!” I hear my name called disrupting my lewd thoughts. I turn to see Berger flagging me down.

“Mr. Berger.” I smile waiting for him to speak, but he returns a flirty smile instead.

“Do you have a moment? I wanted to discuss something with you.” Oh shit! I hope he hasn’t found out. As if Thoms has screwed me from here to Sunday is written across my forehead.

“Is everything okay?” He smiles again grabbing my hand.

“Everything’s fine. I want to go over the Thoms case.” Damn!

“Well, I can’t now. I have a meeting with Mr. Elliot.”

“My last meeting’s at five. I expect to see you in my office at six.” He demands. Oh, he’s serious as hell.

“Okay. I’ll be there.” He smiles before scurrying away. I’m not prepared to deal with this shit right now.

I take a breath before knocking on Elliot’s open door. This conversation should be interesting to say the least.

“Alex, come in.” He says standing to greet me. I’m sure he won’t be smiling once I talk. Elliot towers over me shaking my hand leading me to a club chair in front of his large desk. “So, what brings you here?” He asks sitting beside me.

“I know everything.” I say staring at my fidgeting hands. I figured it would be best to just say it. He stands to hurriedly shut the door of his office then remains standing in front of me quiet.

“Everything?” He asks now leaning his butt against his desk as I look up at his worried big brown eyes. I never noticed how similar they appear. “So, Robert’s your brother?” I ask cautious. He sighs relaxing his broad shoulders.

“That we are. We went in two very separate directions. I fix things the legal way…he does things more….well, there’s no way to sugar coat this Alex. My brother gets hired to hurt people. Sometimes, that’s the only way to get answers.” He says shaking his head.

“I take it you knew about us all along?” He returns to the seat next to me staring warmly.

“Yes, he’s fond of you.” He says with an awkward smile.

“I swear I didn’t know I would end up having to prosecute him.”

He chuckles. “I know that. Question is will you continue the relationship?” He stares waiting for the correct response. I look at him as if I’m a child who’s just stolen a cookie. “You didn’t.” He gasps.

“When he told me the truth I was angry, but he always knows how to get his way.” I say reluctant.

“Yes, my brother is quite the selfish arrogant ass.” We laugh out loud.  After all, I’ve been known to call him that myself. “So tell me. Now that you know, are you gonna help?” He asks cautious.

“Well you’re brother was pretty convincing.” I admit blushing. However this is a dangerous game these two are playing.

He chuckles. “I’m sure. I’m glad I could convince the Judge of his innocence.”

I stare shocked. “Interesting. So Judge Malcolm wasn’t just being a bitch then.”

He chuckles with an uncomfortable squirm. “No, we had to make it look good after all.”

“True.” I’m pleased I’m not a complete failure.

We spend the next hour going over the new plan that now includes me. After all, it’s come to my attention that Robert is innocent…of this anyway. I’m still disappointed Robert’s been lying since the day I bumped into him outside this very office. That’s neither here nor there at this point. It’s time to figure out how we can undo what’s already done.

Finally, I leave his office with a clear legal plan of attack. At least I’m assured that Thoms is innocent. As I sit back in my office my cell goes off.

Asshole:

Are you coming back tonight?

I should consider changing his name in my phone.

Me:

Just ‘cause you didn’t do this…doesn’t mean you’re not a bad guy

Asshole:

And…

Me:

No Robert! Last night was it!

Asshole:

We’ll see…

Ugh! His nonchalant confidence is undoing. Even though I know he’ll force his way back into my life, that doesn’t mean I have to make it easy. However, our focus should be figuring out how Robert was implicated. It’s difficult to concentrate considering what I let happen last night.

__________________________________________________________

“You can’t be serious!” I shout. “You’re such a damn liar!”

“Alex, I had to.” He steps forward but I hold my hand up stopping him.

“You stay right there.” I command. He stares anxiously crossing his arms to wait. I stare at the boards trying to follow the red web reading the titles: Payments…Victim…Killer…My Alias…Finished Jobs. “So you were never married…you’re some type of enforcer or fixer…you’re fucking brother is my boss…and you’ve been spying on all of us.”

 “Yes, that’s mostly everything.” He says timid.

“Mostly? Tell me everything now jack-ass!”He takes a breath and inches closer but makes sure not to touch me.

“Alex, no I’ve never been married. I only said that so you’d stop asking so many damn questions.”I stare dazed, not sure if I should be angry at him for lying or relieved that I’m not a home wrecker.

“Why?”

“I know who killed Jason and I didn’t want you involved.”

“Are you fucking kidding me? I’m completely involved dumb-ass! Tell me who right now!” I demand stomping my foot.

He chuckles. “You can’t put your foot down with me.” He smirks inching closer.

“I’m pretty sure I just did jerk.”

“I’ll tell you…if you willingly stay.” Willingly? What the hell does that mean?

“Ugh!” I stare into his hazel wanting eyes as they pull me in. But, I don’t have to stay. Elliot is his brother… he’s aware of the real murderer. I’m sure he’ll tell me. Come to think of it why did he let me go through with this case knowing Robert was innocent? “If you don’t wanna tell me, I’ll figure it out on my own loser.” I turn to walk out, but I hear him flying toward me. He grabs my arm, pushing me against the wall. Hard. I stare at his angry animalistic eyes unable to look away. Oh.

“I am so sick of your fuck-ing attitude. It’s time to shut your ass up!” He shouts.

“Wh-?”

Instantly, he’s smothering my lips with his. He kisses me aggressively bringing both my arms above my head in one of his hands, using the other to roam frantically up and down my body. Yanking my skirt up, he cups my middle staring down at me. “Mine!” He declares through gritted teeth daring me to oppose his ownership before attacking my lips once more. His rough fingers grind my clit hard making me dripping wet. I want to push him away but my body won’t let me. I grind my pelvis against his hand as he tries to force the cum from me. He releases my lips forcing me to open my eyes catching his gaze. “Cum for me baby.” He whispers before he drops his head and nibbles on my neck. Oh goodness. He knows what that does to me. Finally he releases my hands as I feel myself ready to explode. As I’m fisting through his hair I hear him unbuckling his pants with his one free hand. “Let it out!” He exclaims letting his pants fall to the floor.

“Fuck!” I shout finally able to release. He wastes no time lifting my tight skirt and sliding my underwear to the side before putting me on his waist. I decide not to fight him right now. I don’t think that would be wise. He enters me quick as I’m still gleaming from my high. He leans my back against the wall grabbing my thighs tight as he thrusts into me.

“This my-fuck-ing-pussy!” He shouts.

Oh he’s pissed…and I love every angry stroke. I open my eyes to his gluttonous chafed glare daring me to go against him. I grind my pelvis against him accepting his bulge following his erratic rhythm. His need to be inside me radiates through my trembling body. We stare into each other as he enters me faster and deeper filling my warmth. I reluctantly admit to myself how much I’ve missed his sweaty body taking control of me, knowing what I need without a word. As his motions become faster he leans his body against mine pinning me against the wall. As his engorged dick pulsates he thrusts once more before releasing inside me. INSIDE ME! Oh goodness. Did he really do that? “Rober-“. He smothers my mouth with his before I could say anything. He must know I’m not pleased about that. I let him have the last word and luxuriate in the acrimony of his desire.

 __________________________________________________________

“Alex!” I jump seeing Berger standing before me bringing me back to the present. “It’s after six!”

“Oh goodness, I’m sorry. I lost track of time Mr. Berger.” I say standing and gathering the Thoms casework.

“No, we might as well stay here now.” He says irked sitting across from me. His intimidation fills the room as my tense limbs become even more apprehensive.

“Okay, where should we start?” He stares at me silent with an unfamiliar, distressing gaze. “Mr. Berger?” He stands suddenly walking over to me, never losing eye contact and settles his butt against my desk. I step back creating some space between us. What is he doing? I don’t like this intimate tension he’s creating.

“I think we should start with how long have you been fucking Thoms?” He says straight faced.

Oh shit! I stare at him nervous as his eyes fondle me. I back away further once he rises from my desk and approaches. The photo under Killer displayed on Thoms’ wall of deception keeps flashing in my mind.

“I can’t believe how much of a slut you are!” He explodes. My eyes widen in shock as fear overwhelms me.

“What the fuck did you call her?!” Berger and I dart our eyes toward the door to see Robert is furious standing in my doorway. Robert charges across my office like a linebacker going for the quarterback, taking Berger’s throat in his hand and slamming him against the wall. Hard. His frenzied disposition takes over, and there’s no calming him down.

“Robert! No!” I screech as I watch him change from the Robert I know to his Hyde Enforcer alter ego.

“Ally! Get out!” He shouts sending chills through me. I can’t move. I stare at Berger as he struggles to be released. I can’t let this happen.

“This is not the plan!” I shout hoping I could reason with his split personality.

His anger catapults toward me making me cower closer to the wall like a adolescent child. “Plan changed!” He exclaims through gritted teeth. The fiercely disturbed look in his eyes tells me that this person is not the Robert I know.

Before I could say another word, one of Thoms’ goons grabs my arm pulling me out, as the other drops a large duffle bag on my desk. The last thing I see is the bag being unzipped careful to reveal Robert’s tools of the trade. Oh shit! This was not part of the plan…or maybe he kept this part from me. That’s when I know. There’s only one way Berger’s leaving this room alive. It’s time for him to remove the veil, exposing his lies, corruption and murder. It’s time for Jason’s real murderer to face the truth.